## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II)

# No. I-14013/86/2013-IPS.I Government of India / **Hir ljdli** Ministry of Home Affairs / **xg ealy**;

New Delhi, the 30th October, 2013

### **NOTIFICATION**

In compliance of the order dated 14.10.2013 of the Hon'ble Central Administrative Tribunal, Ernakulam Bench in O. A.s Nos. 744/2013, 750/2013 and 778/2013 and in exercise of powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, and in supersession of earlier notification No. I-14011/11/2012-IPS.I(II) dated 06.08.2013, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of State Police Service of Kerala to the Indian Police Service against the vacancies determined by Government of India under Regulation 5(1) of the said Regulations in consultation with the State Government and to allocate them to Kerala Cadre of IPS, under Rule 5(1) of IPS (Cadre) Rules, 1954:

## Select List 2010

SI.No.	Name of Officers (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	Mohamed Iqbal	31.05.1958
2	K. K. Jayamohan	25.05.1958
3	V. Sureshkumar	30.11.1956
4	M. Mohammed Shabeer	18.04.1958
5	C.P. Gopakumar	25.07.1958
6	Alex M. Varkey	28.03.1956
7	J. Christopher Charles Raj	30.11.1957
8	Thomas Jolly Cherrian	04.04.1957
9	P. A. Valsan	19.05.1957
10	G. Somasekhar	05.05.1958
11	D. Sali	29.07.1956
12	K. L. Harikumar	25.05.1956

### **Select List of 2011**

SI.No.	Name of Officers (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	V. N. Sasidharan	16.04.1960
2	K. Vijayan (Sr.)	29.10.1957
3	N. Vijaykumar	29.08.1958
4	N. Ramachandran	26.05.1958
5	P. N. Unnirajan	18.06.1958
6	K. V. Joseph	26.09.1957

2. The appointments will take effect from 06<sup>th</sup> August 2013.

Sd/(Harish Chandra Rai)
Under Secretary to the Government of India
Tele No. 2309 2527

To

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, <u>Faridabad</u> (Haryana)

## A copy each is forwarded to: -

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Kerala, <u>Thiruvananthapuram</u> (Kind Attn. Shri G. Shivaprasad, Addl. Secretary, Gen. Admin (Spl. C Deptt.)} with 18 spare copies for onward transmission to the officers concerned.
- 2. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi (Kind Attn. Shri N.T. Paite, Under Secretary, AIS).
- 3. The Accountant General, Kerala, <u>Thiruvananthapuram.</u>
- 4. The Director General of Police, Kerala, **Thiruvananthapuram.**
- 5. IPS- II, III, IV / NIC / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.
- 6. SO (IT) Cell for uploading the notification on website of MHA.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India